Improving active account awareness when opening files with multiple sign-ins

July 11, 2019

When you’re logged into multiple accounts, like switching between your work and personal accounts, it can sometimes be confusing to determine which account is active when opening and collaborating on a Doc, Sheet, or Slide.

Now when you open a file, you may see a message that indicates which account is active, and gives you the option to quickly change accounts to ensure you're using the best one. This will help eliminate confusion and ensure you’re using the correct account when contributing to content.

Image showing where the current signed in user notice is located